Accountability & Resource Allocation

Opening Schools

providing choice

Providing choice at primary and second-level
There are now 91 Educate Together schools operating in Ireland providing more than 21,000 primary and secondary school places to students around the country. We work hard to raise funds and build alliances with local partners so that parents in every county can access an Educate Together primary or second-level school for their children. In September 2014,  three second-level schools with Educate Together involvement opened -  Ballymakenny College, Drogheda, Co. Louth;  Kishoge Community College in Lucan, Co Dublin; Hansfield Educate Together Secondary School in Ongar, Dublin 15. In September 2015, Celbridge Community School opened in Kildare. In 2016, a further five schools opened at second-level - Bremore Educate Together Secondary School in Balbriggan, Co. Dublin; Clonturk Community College in Whitehall, Dublin 9; Cork Educate Together Secondary School in Douglas, Co.Cork; North Wicklow Educate Together Secondary School in Bray, Co. Wicklow; and Stepaside Educate Together Secondary School.

While all of our schools are state funded, our work with communities and partners is not, so we rely on the generosity of our supporters to give their time and money to help us to change the Irish Education System. We want all parents in Ireland to have a choice about how their children are educated, and we want all children in Ireland to have access to the best education possible.

You can help Educate Together to open more schools by making a secure online donation here now

Address: Educate Together, Equity House, 16/17 Upper Ormond Quay, Dublin 7, Ireland - Charity Number: CHY 11816